Looking in to my baby’s eyes

Sometimes, when I look deep in your eyes, I swear I can see your soul

James, 1993

Sun faded photograph

Can’t hide the depth, the knowing of your inky blue eyes

Your focus is unwavering

You know our hearts are eternally intertwined

You know I am your shelter

But did you sense my sorrow?

Did you feel my heart ache to be the mother you needed?

I look deeper into your eyes

Tell you I’m sorry, tell you you’re beautiful

Tell you I’m here, tell you thank you for being the Reason

Your gaze fixes on me from the photograph

Whispers to me “everything’s going to be OK”

 

 

Leave a Reply

