A smile on the phone

Wailin’s laugh is infectious.  I’ve just told him I’m hoping to surf for the first time in honour of my 40th year and I’m scared I’m going to be freezing cold in April…

With a smile I can hear on the phone he’s reassuring me that we’ll be pleasantly surprised once we’ve gone through the faff of getting into all the winter gear and we are working hard in the water.  I’m so grateful for people who have that gift of exactly the right few words to re-ignite excitement.

surf’s up!

Leave a Reply

